Skip to main content

The Law Reform Commission of Hong Kong was established in January 1980. The Commission considers for reform those aspects of the laws of Hong Kong which are referred to it by the Secretary for Justice or the Chief Justice. Members of the Commission are appointed by the Chief Executive, on the advice of the Secretary for Justice, and include academic and practising lawyers, and prominent members of the community.

The Commission has published reports covering subjects as diverse as commercial arbitration, interception of communications, privity of contract, divorce and fraud. The Commission is currently considering references on sexual offences, causing or allowing the death of a child or vulnerable adult, archives law, access to information, periodical payments for future pecuniary loss in personal injury cases and cybercrime.

Please note that the Law Reform Commission does not provide legal advice on specific issues or in respect of individual cases, nor do we help with student assignments. If you need advice on specific issues, or the application of the law in an individual case, you should consult a lawyer with expertise in the relevant area. You may also find useful information through the LawLinks section of this website.

If you would like any further information about the work of the Commission, please write, fax or e-mail the Secretary of the Law Reform Commission at:

4/F, East Wing, Justice Place,
18 Lower Albert Road,
Central, Hong Kong.

Telephone: (852) 3918 4097
Fax: (852) 3918 4096
Email: hklrc@hkreform.gov.hk

跳到主要內容

香港法律改革委員會(法改會)於1980年1月成立,負責研究由律政司司長或終審法院首席法官轉交該會的有關香港法律的課題,以進行改革。法改會成員由行政長官按律政司司長的意見委任,人選包括學術界人士、執業律師和社會賢達。

法改會所曾發表的報告書,課題廣泛,例如包括商業仲裁、截取通訊的活動、立約各方的相互關係、離婚以及欺詐行為。法改會正在研究的課題計有:性罪行檢討、導致或任由兒童或易受傷害成年人死亡個案、檔案法、公開資料、人身傷害個案按期支付未來金錢損失賠款及電腦網絡罪行。

法律改革委員會不會就特定問題或個別情況提供法律意見,也不會在學生作業的事情上提供協助,敬希垂注。如果你需要就特定議題或個別情況的適用法律尋求意見,應徵詢在有關範疇具專門知識的律師,此外亦可透過本網站中的法律連結站尋找有用的資料。

如欲索取關於法改會工作的進一步資料,請致函、傳真或發電子郵件給法律改革委員會秘書,其聯絡資料如下:

香港中環下亞厘畢道18號
律政中心東座4樓

電話號碼:3918 4097
傳真號碼:3918 4096
電郵地址:hklrc@hkreform.gov.hk